Finalists for the Entrepreneur of the Year® competition announced

Sanlam is pleased to announce the 15 finalists for the 2019 Entrepreneur of the Year® competition sponsored by Sanlam and Business Partners.

Now in its 31st year, the Entrepreneur of the Year® competition has built up a solid reputation of attracting and celebrating excellence in entrepreneurship.

In alphabetical order, the finalists are:

  • Andrew Weinberg and John Shaw: Retail Engage
  • Anne-Marie Pretorius, Seugnet van den Berg and Jessica Tandy: Bizmod Consulting
  • Carmen Stevens: Carmen Stevens Wines
  • Cikizwa Nekile: Indima HR Consulting
  • Lyle Malander: Malander
  • Mario Roos and Hayley Roos: LighTec (Edms) Bpk
  • Mike Sharman and Shaka Sisulu: Retroviral Online Branding
  • Ouma Tema: Plus Fab
  • Perri King and Taryn Sharman: Faith and Fear
  • Shantelle Booysen: Elim Spa Products International
  • Siyabulela Mandla: Rhino Plastic
  • Theo Baloyi: Bathu Swag
  • Uzair Essack: F And E Distributors
  • Wynand Geldenhuys: Vectra Business Technologies
  • Yana Vergie: Wired Earth Technologies

Winners will be announced on 4 September at an event in Johannesburg.